Skip to content

Free learning resources for kids.

For those of you who are at home with elementary school aged kids during Covid-19 school closures, here is a list of some free online resources that might help. Although, sometimes, there’s nothing better than reading good books together. ♥

Reading:
Classic Book Library | https://www.pagebypagebooks.com
International Children’s Digital Library | http://en.childrenslibrary.org
Free Audiobooks | https://librivox.org

Writing:

Language Arts/Math:
Rader’s Number Nut | http://www.numbernut.com

Social Studies:
America’s Story | http://www.americaslibrary.gov
National Geographic Kids | https://kids.nationalgeographic.com

Science:
Ask Dr. Universe | https://askdruniverse.wsu.edu
Bill Nye the Science Guy | https://billnye.com
NASA Solar System | https://solarsystem.nasa.gov
San Diego Zoo Animals, Etc | https://kids.sandiegozoo.org

Art:
Artful Parent | https://artfulparent.com
Drawing Teachers | http://www.drawingteachers.com
Harmony Fine Arts at Home | https://harmonyfinearts.org/free-downloads/

Music:

Foreign Language:
%d bloggers like this: